2012 – A year of new possibilities

11 Jan

11 days in and 2012 is shaping up quite nicely.  I’ve got a little bit of freelance events management work with a Nokia roadshow which will tie me over financially nicely till February.

Cash flow is always a major struggle as freelancer looking for permanent work, in trying break out of acting I’ve needed to stop taking acting jobs. Thankfully I’ve developed a solid freelance career in experiential marketing as an event manager which will effectively supports me whilst I search for my elusive dream job.

Recruitment wise there seem to be more jobs and roles coming up in 2012, and I’ve already scored 2 interviews. Early days yet but I’m generally feeling a little more positive.  In the meantime I’m still sending out the CVs and cover letters and busily applying for every appropriate and available job!

Leave a Reply

